Artist Info

Fiddle Fever

Fiddle Fever was one of the most eclectic groups in string band history. Paced by the three fiddles of Matt Glaser, Evan Stover and Jay Unger, the virtuosic acoustic guitar flatpicking of Russ Barenberg, and the upright bass playing of Molly Mason, the quintet incorporated everything from bluegrass and traditional folk music to Cajun two-steps and Western swing. Their third and final album, Waltz of the Wind, even included an heavily atmospheric instrumental, "Icelandic Hymn," based on a melodic theme by Icelandic composer Thorkell Sigurbjornsson.

More Fiddle Fever