Album Info

RELEASE
November 22, 2005
LABEL
MCA Nashville
GENRES
Country, Neo-Traditionalist Country, Contemporary Country

Album Review

It's hard to believe, but 2005's double-disc #1's is the first multi-disc retrospective of Reba McEntire's career, which has had several single-disc sets prior to this. While this, like many similarly titled collections, does not strictly follow the rules set up in its title -- not counting the two new songs that open up each disc here, there are 11 songs among these 35 tracks that did not hit number one in Billboard's country charts -- it's hard to complain about this. After all, #1's includes all of her number one singles, and those 11 hit singles that did not make it to the top spot all were Top Five singles and rank among her best work. Taken together, they make for the best overview of and introduction to McEntire's lengthy, consistent career.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. You're Gonna Behttp://itunes.apple.com/album/youre-gonna-be/id93306905?i=93306915&uo=5
  2. Can't Even Get the Blues No Morehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/cant-even-get-the-blues-no-more/id93306905?i=93306932&uo=5
  3. You're the First Time I've Thought About Leavinghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/youre-first-time-ive-thought/id93306905?i=93306946&uo=5
  4. How Bluehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/how-blue/id93306905?i=93306957&uo=5
  5. Somebody Should Leavehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/somebody-should-leave/id93306905?i=93306966&uo=5
  6. Whoever's in New Englandhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/whoevers-in-new-england/id93306905?i=93306986&uo=5
  7. Little Rockhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/little-rock/id93306905?i=93307004&uo=5
  8. What Am I Gonna Do About You?http://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  9. One Promise Too Latehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/one-promise-too-late/id93306905?i=93307040&uo=5
  10. The Last One to Knowhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-last-one-to-know/id93306905?i=93307066&uo=5
  11. Love Will Find Its Way to Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/love-will-find-its-way-to-you/id93306905?i=93307073&uo=5
  12. I Know How He Feelshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-know-how-he-feels/id93306905?i=93307078&uo=5
  13. New Fool at an Old Gamehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/new-fool-at-an-old-game/id93306905?i=93307085&uo=5
  14. Cathy's Clownhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/cathys-clown/id93306905?i=93307099&uo=5
  15. Walk Onhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/walk-on/id93306905?i=93307110&uo=5
  16. You Liehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-lie/id93306905?i=93307121&uo=5
  17. Rumor Has Ithttp://itunes.apple.com/album/rumor-has-it/id93306905?i=93307139&uo=5
  18. Love Needs a Holidayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  19. For My Broken Hearthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  20. Is There Life Out Therehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  21. The Greatest Man I Never Knewhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  22. It's Your Callhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  23. The Heart Won't Liehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  24. Does He Love Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  25. Till You Love Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  26. The Heart Is a Lonely Hunterhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  27. And Stillhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  28. Ring on Her Finger, Time on Her Handshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  29. The Fear of Being Alonehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  30. How Was I to Knowhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  31. If You See Him, If You See Herhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  32. Forever Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  33. What Do You Sayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  34. I'm a Survivorhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
  35. Somebodyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5
purchase full album