Album Info

RELEASE
November 22, 2005
LABEL
MCA Nashville
GENRES
Country, Neo-Traditionalist Country, Contemporary Country

Album Review

It's hard to believe, but 2005's double-disc #1's is the first multi-disc retrospective of Reba McEntire's career, which has had several single-disc sets prior to this. While this, like many similarly titled collections, does not strictly follow the rules set up in its title -- not counting the two new songs that open up each disc here, there are 11 songs among these 35 tracks that did not hit number one in Billboard's country charts -- it's hard to complain about this. After all, #1's includes all of her number one singles, and those 11 hit singles that did not make it to the top spot all were Top Five singles and rank among her best work. Taken together, they make for the best overview of and introduction to McEntire's lengthy, consistent career.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. You're Gonna Behttp://itunes.apple.com/album/youre-gonna-be/id93306905?i=93306915&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. Can't Even Get the Blues No Morehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/cant-even-get-the-blues-no-more/id93306905?i=93306932&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. You're the First Time I've Thought About Leavinghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/youre-first-time-ive-thought/id93306905?i=93306946&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. How Bluehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/how-blue/id93306905?i=93306957&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. Somebody Should Leavehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/somebody-should-leave/id93306905?i=93306966&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. Whoever's in New Englandhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/whoevers-in-new-england/id93306905?i=93306986&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. Little Rockhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/little-rock/id93306905?i=93307004&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. What Am I Gonna Do About You?http://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. One Promise Too Latehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/one-promise-too-late/id93306905?i=93307040&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. The Last One to Knowhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-last-one-to-know/id93306905?i=93307066&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. Love Will Find Its Way to Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/love-will-find-its-way-to-you/id93306905?i=93307073&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  12. I Know How He Feelshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-know-how-he-feels/id93306905?i=93307078&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  13. New Fool at an Old Gamehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/new-fool-at-an-old-game/id93306905?i=93307085&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  14. Cathy's Clownhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/cathys-clown/id93306905?i=93307099&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  15. Walk Onhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/walk-on/id93306905?i=93307110&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  16. You Liehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-lie/id93306905?i=93307121&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  17. Rumor Has Ithttp://itunes.apple.com/album/rumor-has-it/id93306905?i=93307139&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  18. Love Needs a Holidayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  19. For My Broken Hearthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  20. Is There Life Out Therehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  21. The Greatest Man I Never Knewhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  22. It's Your Callhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  23. The Heart Won't Liehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  24. Does He Love Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  25. Till You Love Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  26. The Heart Is a Lonely Hunterhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  27. And Stillhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  28. Ring on Her Finger, Time on Her Handshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  29. The Fear of Being Alonehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  30. How Was I to Knowhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  31. If You See Him, If You See Herhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  32. Forever Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  33. What Do You Sayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  34. I'm a Survivorhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  35. Somebodyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/reba-1s/id93306905?uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album