Album Info

January 27, 2004
Universal International
Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, British Invasion

Album Review

The Tremeloes had a knack for picking the right cover songs, wrangling hits with versions of "Twist and Shout," "Do You Love Me," Roy Orbison's "Candy Man," and even the Beatles, with "Good Day Sunshine." This collection lacks the Beatles cover, and unfortunately also lacks what is arguably their greatest single, an infectious take on Cat Stevens' "Here Comes My Baby" that still sounds great if you're lucky enough to hear it on the oldies stations. A delightful version of Curtis Mayfield's Impressions-era "It's All Right" is included here, though, along with the Tremeloes' cover of the Strangeloves' "I Want Candy."
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Do You Love Me?
  2. Candy Man
  3. Someone, Someone
  4. Twist and Shout
  5. What Do You Want With My Baby?
  6. Time Is on My Side
  7. I Can Dance
  8. Out of My Mind
  9. Medley: Don't Ever Change/Let's Twist Again/The Loco-Motion
  10. The Three Bells (The Jimmy Brown Song)
  11. I Want Candy
  12. Rag Doll
  13. We Know
  14. It's All Right
  15. Mr. Bass Man
  16. South Street
  17. Hey Girl
  18. Well Who's That
  19. Medley: Twistin' the Night Away/Things/Return to Sender
  20. Twelve Steps to Love