Album Info

November 18, 2003
MCA Nashville
Country, Contemporary Country, Neo-Traditionalist Country

Album Review

Four years seems to have done Reba McEntire some good. On her first studio album in four years, she resurrects her passion for country music that seemed to have been missing on her previous album. She sings all 12 tracks like she's happy to be home in country music. From the longing of "My Sister" to the soulfulness of the title track, McEntire reminds listeners why they missed her. She's always good for the affecting story-songs and doesn't disappoint with "Moving Oleta" and "Somebody." And what's a Reba album without the lovely Linda Davis on background harmony vocals or a duet with country music faithful Vince Gill? (Think 1992's "The Heart Won't Lie.") You'll find many of the old staples here, but you'll also get a revitalized and cool-sounding Reba.
Maria Konicki Dinoia, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Secret
  2. If I Had Any Sense Left at All
  3. My Sister
  4. Once You've Learned to Be Lonely
  5. Moving Oleta
  6. Love Revival
  7. He Gets That from Me
  8. I'm Gonna Take That Mountain
  9. Room to Breathe
  10. Sky Full of Angels
  11. Somebody
  12. It Just Has to Be This Way
purchase full album