Album Info

Wounded Bird
Pop/Rock, Album Rock, New Wave, Punk/New Wave

Album Review

Graham Parker moves to his third record label (following stints at Mercury and Arista), forms a backup band called the Shot (again led by guitarist Brinsley Schwarz) and continues alternately arguing with existence ("Break Them Down") and praising his romantic life ("Wake Up [Next to You]").
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Break Them Down
  2. Mighty Rivers
  3. Lunatic Fringe
  4. Wake Up (Next to You)
  5. When You Do That to Me
  6. The Weekend's Too Short
  7. Take Everything
  8. Black Lincoln Continental
  9. Canned Laughter
  10. Everyone's Hand Is on the Switch
  11. Locked into Green
purchase full album