Album Info

July 17, 2001
Electronica, Experimental Electronic, Minimalism, Modern Composition

Album Review

American composer Ingram Marshall combines original elegiac orchestrations and choral works in music for orchestra and tape on this album. The soul of these works, which contain East European influences, is musings upon war-torn Bosnia and churches in that area were used to record key portions. Kronos Quartet records the third piece on this beautiful, sad triptych, "Fog Tropes II," a new version of the one of the composer's better-known works. Midway, the composer uses electronics to transmute American hymns into new works on the ethereal "Hymnodic Delays.
Tom Schulte, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Kingdom Come, for orchestra
  2. Bright Hour Delayed
  3. Broad Road
  4. Swept Away
  5. Low Dutch
  6. Fog Tropes II, for string quartet & tape