Album Info

Vivid Sound
Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Country-Rock, Soft Rock

Album Review

American Flyer deserved better. Eric Kaz had written great love songs for Linda Ronstadt and Bonnie Raitt, and Craig Fuller was coming off his Top 40 hit "Amie" with Pure Prairie League. As it happened, Steve Katz's "Back In '57" turned out to be one of the album's highlights, but "Let Me Down Easy," by Kaz And Fuller, was a minor hit, and there was also Kaz's classic co-composition, "Love Has No Pride." But those were just the cream of an excellent set produced by George Martin. Add it all up, and it should have meant more than a chart peak in the lower reaches of the Top 100, an early indication that, for whatever reasons, American Flyer was not destined to become the next Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Light of Your Love
  2. Such a Beautiful Feeling
  3. Back in '57
  4. Lady Blue Eyes
  5. Let Me Down Easy
  6. M
  7. The Woman in Your Heart
  8. Love Has No Pride
  9. Queen of All My Days
  10. Drive Away
  11. Call Me, Tell Me
  12. End of a Love Song
purchase full album