Album Info

July 24, 2001
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock, Arena Rock

Album Review

Columbia/Legacy's 2001 release The Best of Eddie Money supplants the earlier 1989 collection Greatest Hits: The Sound of Money as the best overview of Money's career. Again, it's not sequenced chronologically, nor is it as tight as it should have been (Money is somebody who would really sound terrific on an eight- or ten-song collection), but it's very good all the same, containing all of his big hits, plus live versions of "Rock and Roll the Place" and "No Control" previously only available on a promo EP. So, even if it's not perfect, it will still satisfy the needs of most Money fans.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Two Tickets to Paradise
  2. Shakin'
  3. Take Me Home Tonight/Be My Baby
  4. Wanna Be a Rock & Roll Star
  5. Walk on Water
  6. Running Back
  7. Think I'm in Love
  8. Maybe I'm a Fool
  9. Rock and Roll the Place [Live][#]
  10. Baby Hold On
  11. We Should Be Sleeping
  12. Trinidad
  13. I Wanna Go Back
  14. No Control [Live][#]
  15. Where's the Party?
  16. Peace in Our Time
purchase full album