Album Info

May 02, 2000
Master Dance Tones
Electronica, Club/Dance, House

Album Review

Taking his quintessentially American style of cut-up mixing overseas, Bad Boy Bill fortunately didn't tinker with the mix too much, preferring instead to concentrate on the usual extroverted, pumping tracks from favorites like Angel Alanis ("Chi's Revenge," "La Musica," "Funk Master") and Armand Van Helden ("Necessary Evil"). He does toss a few bones to the London audience courtesy of more internationally focused club hits -- Moby's "Body Rock," Groove Armada's "I See You Baby," Novy Vs. Eniac's "Pumping" -- but there's absolutely no comedown or compromise to Bad Boy Bill's mix on Bangin in London.
John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Phreaky Deaky
  2. Funky Man
  3. Psycho
  4. Big Booya
  5. Chi's Revenge
  6. House Ain't Givin' Up
  7. Feel the Same
  8. Oh My God
  9. Pumping
  10. Ibiza in My Soul
  11. La Musica
  12. Necessary Evil
  13. Twister
  14. Raise Your Hands
  15. In and Out of My Life
  16. Dr. Funk
  17. Bodyrock
  18. Tha Music
  19. Be Wit U
  20. Disco to Disco [Les Rythmes Digitales Mix]
  21. I See You Baby
  22. First the Groove
  23. Fly Away
  24. Push That Thing
  25. Radio Electron
  26. Funk Master
  27. Rise
  28. Spaced Invader
  29. Moving Thru Your System
  30. [Untitled Track]
purchase full album