Album Info

September 21, 1999
Universal Special Products
Country, Contemporary Country, Holidays, Christmas

Album Review

Reba McEntire's second Christmas album is a departure from 1988's Merry Christmas to You. Secret of Giving features more down-to-earth, pop-country tracks that reflect her decidedly contemporary country style of the '90s. Cheerful and sincere, McEntire shows her usual eloquence on songs like "This Christmas," "Up on the Housetop," "This Is My Prayer for You," and "The Angels Sang." The lyrics in "Mary, Did You Know?" may be a little precious, but McEntire won't lose any fans with this holiday collection.
Gina Boldman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. This Is My Prayer for You
  2. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  3. One Child, One Day
  4. Mary, Did You Know?
  5. Up on the Housetop
  6. The Angels Sang
  7. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  8. The Secret of Giving
  9. This Christmas
  10. 'Til the Season Comes 'Round Again
purchase full album