Album Info

June 02, 1998
Digital Sound
Country, Neo-Traditionalist Country, Contemporary Country

Album Review

To stir interest in her record as well as Brooks & Dunn's, Reba McEntire recorded a duet with the duo called "If You See Him/If You See Her," and both artists named their respective new albums after the song. It was a way to draw attention for both parties, since they were no longer new guns -- they were veterans in danger of losing ground to younger musicians. Brooks & Dunn happened to deliver an enjoyable, albeit workmanlike, album, while McEntire remains a powerful, charismatic vocalist, but she's stripped away many of her country roots on this record, deciding to craft a country-pop album that plays as an adult contemporary record.
Thom Owens, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. If You See Him, If You See Her
  2. One Honest Heart
  3. I Wouldn't Know
  4. I'll Give You Something to Miss
  5. Invisible
  6. Up and Flying
  7. Forever Love
  8. Face to Face
  9. Heart Hush
  10. Lonely Alone
  11. Wrong Night
  12. All This Time
purchase full album