Album Info

July 29, 1997
Sony Music Distribution
Soundtrack, Soundtracks, Heavy Metal, Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Industrial

Album Review

Using the rap-meets-alternative Judgment Night soundtrack as a blueprint, the soundtrack to the dark, violent comic book fantasy Spawn boasts collaborations between rockers and electronica artists. Conceptually, the album is intriguing, although most electronica artists flourish when they work without the structural restraints that tie down most rockers, and many of the rockers on Spawn: The Album are heavy rockers, which means they tend to overwhelm the subtleties of the electronica artists. The Prodigy and Rage Against the Machine's Tom Morello make for the best teaming, and Henry Rollins and Goldie are intriguing as well.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. (Can't You) Trip Like I Do
  2. Long Hard Road Out of Hell
  3. Satan
  4. Kick the P.A.
  5. Tiny Rubberband
  6. For Whom the Bell Tolls (The Irony of It All)
  7. Torn Apart
  8. Skin up Pin Up
  9. One Man Army
  10. Spawn
  11. T-4 Strain
  12. Familiar
  13. No Remorse (I Wanna Die)
  14. A Plane Scraped Its Belly on a Sooty Yellow Moon