Album Info

April 15, 1996
Ubiquity Recordings
Rap, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Dance, Trip-Hop, Underground Rap

Album Review

Producer Dan "The Automator" Nakamura's solo debut for San Francisco acid jazz imprint Ubiquity is not quite as notable a deviation from standard-fare hip-hop/acid jazz production as the just-released Dr. Octagon album, which would eventually earn Nakamura his rep. Still a few notches above the typical, however, with several of the tracks featuring Octagon collaborator "Kool" Keith Thornton (under the name Sinister 6000).
Sean Cooper, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. A Better Tomorrow, Pt. 2
  2. The Truth
  3. 4:17
  4. Sleep
  5. A Better Tomorrow
  6. A Better Tomorrow [Instrumental]