Album Info

July 15, 1997
FM 451
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Experimental Rock

Album Review

A dance piece representing a future game show of lethal torture entertainment was bequeathed with this stage score. The percussionist for Einsterzende Neubaten has chosen sounds morbid and carnivalesque to represent this dichotomy. Here we see the multi-instrumentalist, usually dealing with hunks of metal and large springs, in the guise of electronic composer. This is also F.M. Einheit at his most accessible. Sensation Death is a rhythmically intricate record.
Tom Schulte, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Theme from Death Row
  2. Defending Phrase
  3. 6/4
  4. The Hektik
  5. The Switch
  6. The Race
  7. Requiem Für Eine Totgeweihte
  8. Death Row (Reprise)
  9. Adieu Partner
  10. Kompositionsspiel
  11. Fernsehballet
  12. Death Row (Reprise)
  13. Duell
  14. Russisches Roulett
purchase full album