Album Info

July 03, 2012
Gospel, Gospel, Traditional Country, Country-Pop, Honky Tonk, Nashville Sound/Countrypolitan, Country Gospel

Album Review

There's a reason George Jones gets name-checked in so many country songs a dozen years into the 21st century -- he is, by many and most accounts, the best and finest pure country vocalist in the history of the genre. This brief ten-song set barely scratches the surface of that legacy, but it does include two of his biggest hits for United Artists Records, 1962's "She Thinks I Still Care," which hit number one on the country charts, and 1964's "The Race Is On," which rose to number three.
Steve Leggett, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. She Thinks I Still Care
  2. The Race Is On
  3. A Girl I Used to Know
  4. We Must Have Been Out of Our Minds
  5. You Comb Her Hair
  6. Your Heart Turned Left (And I Was on the Right)
  7. Not What I Had in Mind
  8. Where Does a Little Tear Come From
  9. Big Fool of the Year
  10. Open Pit Mine
purchase full album