Album Info

November 05, 1996
Rap, Gangsta Rap, Southern Rap, G-Funk, Dirty South, Hardcore Rap

Album Review

Tela's debut is an inconsistent but promising set of Southern rap, highlighted by cameos from Suave labelmates 8Ball and MJG. Though he tries to push his hardcore side throughout the record, his true strength is in new jack ballads, such as "Let It Rain," which bring the record to another level. There's not quite enough of them on Piece of Mind, but the bulk of the record is promising and entertaining enough to make it worth a listen.
Leo Stanley, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. Twisted
  3. Tired of Ballin
  4. Strange
  5. Success
  6. Let It Rain
  7. Sho Nuff
  8. Time
  9. Blackhaven
  10. Suave House
  11. Cell Call (Interlude)
  12. U Can't Tell
  13. All About That Money
  14. Survival
  15. Piece of Mind
purchase full album