Album Info

January 10, 2011
Rhythm & Blues, Dance-Pop, Urban, Club/Dance, Adult Contemporary, Contemporary R&B, Adult Contemporary R&B

Album Review

The double-disc 2011 U.K. collection The Essential Whitney Houston bears some strong similarities to the 2000 U.S. set The Greatest Hits, sharing 22 of its 35 songs. And it’s not just the big hits that overlap: there are a clutch of remixes that carry over, all bunched together on the second disc just like they are on The Greatest Hits. Consequently, The Essential Whitney Houston plays much like The Greatest Hits; even if it has a handful of songs not on the 2000 collection, it covers the same territory equally well and equally entertainingly.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Saving All My Love For You
  2. Greatest Love of All
  3. One Moment In Time
  4. I Have Nothing
  5. I Will Always Love You
  6. Run to You
  7. You Give Good Love
  8. All At Once
  9. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  10. If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful
  11. Didn't We Almost Have It All
  12. All the Man That I Need
  13. Exhale
  14. Count on Me
  15. I Believe In You and Me
  16. I Learned from the Best
  17. Same Script, Different Cast
  18. Could I Have This Kiss Forever [Metro Mix]
  19. If I Told You That
  20. Fine
  21. My Love Is Your Love
  22. It's Not Right But It's Okay
  23. Heartbreak Hotel
  24. Step by Step
  25. Queen of the Night [CJ Mackintosh Mix]
  26. I'm Every Woman [Clivilles & Cole Mix]
  27. Love Will Save the Day
  28. I'm Your Baby Tonight
  29. So Emotional
  30. I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me)
  31. How Will I Know
  32. I Will Always Love You [Hex Hector Mix]
  33. Greatest Love of All [Club 69 Mix]
  34. It's Not Right But It's Okay [Thunderpuss Mix]
  35. I'm Your Baby Tonight [Dronez Mix]
purchase full album

Similar Albums