Album Info

March 14, 1995
Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Britpop

Album Review

Sleeper is a British graduate of Boston's Pixies/Breeders school of edgy, noisy, sometimes claustrophobic guitar-pop, enhanced by a strong female lead. The group's enjoyable, if often unspectacular, melodies succeed beyond their means through the drive of Louise Wener's determined, sexually-charged vocal delivery.
Roch Parisien, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Inbetweener
  2. Swallow
  3. Delicious
  4. Hunch
  5. Amuse
  6. Bedhead
  7. Lady Love Your Countryside
  8. Vegas
  9. Poor Flying Man
  10. Alice in Vain
  11. Twisted
  12. Pyrotechnician
purchase full album