Album Info

April 26, 1994
Universal India Ltd.
Country, Neo-Traditionalist Country, Contemporary Country

Album Review

This 1994 album, Read My Mind, is another wonderful offering of songs performed by the gifted country singer Reba McEntire. Half of the tunes on this album became hits. Many carry a deep emotional impact, with themes that move from a wife confronting a cheating husband in "I Won't Stand in Line" to lost love in "And Still" to a young woman dealing with AIDS while her friends and family face her nearing death in "She Thinks His Name Was John." There are also a couple of good everyday love ballads on this offering, and the fun and fast-paced song "Why Haven't I Heard From You." Mixed in with the expected country styling on this album you'll find a little soul, a little swing, and some pop, too. This is one of the few albums music lovers will find out there where almost every song is a good one, and worth repeated listening.
Charlotte Dillon, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Everything That You Want
  2. Read My Mind
  3. I Won't Stand in Line
  4. I Wish That I Could Tell You
  5. She Thinks His Name Was John
  6. Why Haven't I Heard From You
  7. And Still
  8. The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter
  9. I Wouldn't Wanna Be You
  10. Till You Love Me
purchase full album