Album Info

June 15, 2010
Beat Goes On
Pop/Rock, AM Pop, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

This reissue from Beat Goes On features a pair of LPs by Dave Mason: Mariposa de Oro and Old Crest on a New Wave, originally issued on One Way in 1978 and 1980. Highlights among the 21 tracks include "Will You Love Me Tomorrow," "I'm Missing You," and "Tryin' to Get Back to You." Casual listeners should pick up Ultimate Collection on Hip-O before delving into these recordings.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Don't It Make You Wonder
  2. Searchin' (For a Feeling)
  3. All Gotta Go Sometime
  4. Warm Desire
  5. Warm and Tender Love
  6. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  7. Share Your Love
  8. Bird on the Wind
  9. So Good to Be Home
  10. The Words
  11. No Doubt About It
  12. Paralyzed
  13. You're a Friend of Mine
  14. I'm Missing You
  15. Talk to Me
  16. Gotta Be on My Way
  17. Save Me
  18. Life Is a Ladder
  19. Tryin' to Get Back to You
  20. Get It Right
  21. Old Crest on a New Wave