Album Info

June 08, 2010
Pop/Rock, Hard Rock, New Wave, Power Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Arena Rock, Punk/New Wave, Album Rock

Album Review

This two-fer rounds up a pair of largely disparate Cheap Trick outings. 1979's post-At Budokan offering Dream Police is often regarded as the band's last great golden age release, due in large part to songs like "Way of the World," "I Know What I Want," "Need Your Love," and the nervy title cut, while 1988's Lap of Luxury, despite boasting the mammoth hit "The Flame," proved to be a bit too slick for many longtime fans.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Let Go
  2. No Mercy
  3. The Flame
  4. Space
  5. Never Had A Lot To Lose
  6. Don't Be Cruel
  7. Wrong Side Of Love
  8. All We Need Is A Dream
  9. Ghost Town
  10. All Wound Up
  11. Dream Police
  12. Way Of The World
  13. The House Is Rockin' (With Domestic Problems)
  14. Gonna Raise Hell
  15. I'll Be With You Tonight
  16. Voices
  17. Writing On The Wall
  18. I Know What I Want
  19. Need Your Love
  20. The House Is Rockin' (With Domestic Problems) [Live][#][*]
  21. Way Of The World [Live][#][*]
  22. Dream Police [No Strings Version] [Outtake] [#][*][Version]
  23. I Know What I Want [Live][*]