Album Info

Jazz, Contemporary Jazz, Jazz Instrument, Saxophone Jazz, Jazz-Pop, Smooth Jazz

Album Review

Unlike most of the soprano blowers out there in the pop-jazz market, Howard avoids the "Fuzak" plague, and keeps a stronghold on his R&B roots. At the same, time, Howard's 1992 CD stays away from the vocal-dominated tracks, which pop up all the more frequently in this genre. A solid, masterful set of funk/fusion.
Steve Aldrich, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Just The Way I Feel
  2. Try Again
  3. Cross Your Mind
  4. Stay Here With Me
  5. Shadow
  6. Partly Cloudy
  7. Spirit
  8. Modern Love
  9. Jo Jo
  10. Mind Bender
purchase full album