Album Info

Reggae, Dub Poetry, Dub

Album Review

On his own small British Label lurks the most sonically (and electronically) creative producer of the age. The Mad Professor's own albums, while still clearly reggoid, mix in a vision like George Clinton on astrodust and an approach to sampling, synth and so on that makes other electron-maniacs sound like nice little old ladies playing hymns. Macka is a little more conservative, though still pretty ionospheric, what with the synth balafon and Martian belly-drums.
John Storm Roberts, Original Music, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Your Rights/My Rights
  2. Freedom Chant
  3. Ankoko
  4. Dub Power
  5. Zion
  6. Tumble Down
  7. Bucket Brigade
  8. Psycologically Yours
  9. South African Crossfire
  10. Sweet Sweet Victory
  11. [Untitled Track]
  12. [Untitled Track]